

ACADEMIC DEPARTMENTS

Energy and Mineral Engineering Russell Johns, Acting Head

Geography *Brian King, Head*

GeosciencesAndrew Nyblade, Head

Materials Science and Engineering
Susan Sinnott, Head

Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
Paul Markowski, Head

Organization Chart

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Dean
Lee Kump

Business Administrator and Chief of Staff
Nicola Kiver

Human Resources Strategic Partner
John Barlett
Financial Officer
Rod Ilgen
Information Technology Manager
Thomas Canich

Director of Development and Alumni Relations

Chris Brida

Director of Marketing and Communications

Patricia Craig

Director of the EMS Museum & Art Gallery

Chris Widaa

COLLEGE INSTITUTES

Earth and Environmental Systems Institute
Erica Smithwick, Director

EMS Energy Institute
Sanjay Srinivasan, Director

John A. Dutton e-Education Institute
Ann Taylor, Director

ASSOCIATE/ASSISTANT DEANS

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education Yvette Richardson Director of Academic Advising Hilleary Himes

for
Graduate Education & Research
Joshua Robinson (Acting)
Director Grants and Contracts
Jennifer Lear
Facilities Manager
Frank Driscoll

Associate Dean

Associate Dean
for Educational Equity,
Diversity and Inclusion
Victoria Sanchez
Coordinator Diversity Programs
James Guyton

Assistant Dean
for
Distance Learning
Ann Taylor
Director of Learning Design
Stevie Rocco